用于增材制造 (3D 打印)的安全阀 | wittgas.com

用于增材制造 (3D 打印)的安全阀

S L M 3 D Printed Components
SLM Solutions Group AG 公司的 SLM500 选择性激光熔化设备在工艺室中完成的金属粉末打印件

AV 919 系列安全阀确保工艺室里的最佳压力

3D打印技术中的金属应用:选择性激光熔融

“3D打印工艺尤其是可用于3D打印的材料范围正在不断发展和扩大。混合塑料在3D打印工艺中的应用更是首当其冲,因为混合塑料可以卷在辊轮上作为热塑性纤维,容易液化并注模成形。在众多的工业应用中,金属材料其实还是增材制造领域最为常用的。
为利用3D打印技术处理金属材料,关键是复杂的熔化工艺过程:该类材料,例如不锈钢、钴铬合金或钛,通常是细粉状,用高功率激光设备逐层熔化,再逐层打印成形 - 称为选择性激光熔化。
总部位于吕贝克的 SLM Solutions Group AG 公司是选择性激光熔化技术的专家,是金属3D打印机的领先制造商之一。在他们的设备中,打印全过程是在充满保护气体的工艺室中进行的。此外,粉末管理,也就是说,金属粉末的全自动供给、排放和处理全过程均在这个受控的气体氛围里完成。

S L M Process Chamber
SLM Solutions Group AG 制造的选择性激光设备 Melting Maschine SLM280 2.0 的工艺室

工艺室内最佳的气体氛围:受控的压力

在开始打印时,氩气充入工艺室。一旦3D打印机的激光器开始工作,该气体氛围就起变化:烟雾就会产生,从而直接影响了原有良好的加工环境。为确保熔化过程顺利进行,需对保护气体进行不断地改善和补充,但这可能会导致工艺室内的压力不受控制地升高。过高的压力可能会损坏敏感的激光束。WITT 的 AV 919 系列高灵敏度安全阀能确保工艺室中的压力恒定:在室内压力高于或低于设定压力值时,安全阀会即时精确地打开或关闭,从而确保工艺室中最佳的气压。


“我们使用的 AV 919 安全阀 是WITT根据我们的材料特性和很低的打开压力专门设计的。显然这只是我们设备中的一个小部件,但如果没有该款阀门,我们就无法足够精确地控制工艺室内的压力。” SLM Solutions Group AG 公司的研发工程师 Andreas Wiesner 先生如是说。

对 WITT 阀门销售主管 Andrew Smart 先生来说,这也代表了他的团队的核心技术:“我们设计和制造的部件虽然体积小,但产品的功效很大。日益复杂的应用和不断创新的技术需要精准可靠的细节,我们虔诚以待。“

SLM Solutions Group AG 使用 WITT 铝质安全阀 AV 919,打开压力为 80 mbar。

应用领域

Zheng Zhang

Zheng Zhang

请来电资询

+49 (0)2302-8901-0

提交咨询 请求回电
Zheng Zhang

Zheng Zhang

请来电资询

+49 (0)2302-8901-0

提交咨询 请求回电

专家咨询

您需要咨询?
我们给您电话!

现在提交回电需求

Favourites

Safety Relief Valves in Additive Manufacturing

3D-printed components made of metal powder, formed in the process chamber of the Selective Laser Melting Machine SLM500 from SLM Solutions Group AG

OPTIMAL PRESSURE INSIDE THE PROCESS CHAMBER WITH SAFETY RELIEF VALVE AV 919

Metals in 3D Printing: Selective Laser Melting

The range of 3D printing technologies, especially the range of processed materials, is growing continuously. Plastic mixtures are way out in front, as they e.g. can be wound on a roll as thermoplastic fiber, that can be easily liquefied and plotted into the final 3D shape. In the wide range of industrial applications, however, metal remains the current go-to material for additive manufactured components.

To handle metals in 3D printing, complex melting processes are needed: the material, e.g. stainless steel, cobalt, chrome or titanium is present in fine powder, that is melted layer by layer with high-performance lasers and built up to a final shape – called Selective Laser Melting.

SLM Solutions Group AG, headquartered in Lübeck, is a specialist for Selective Laser Melting and one of the leading manufacturers of 3D printers for metals. In their machines, the printing is executed under a protective gas atmosphere inside the process chambers. Moreover, the powder management, that is, the fully automated supply, removal and treatment of the metal powder retains this controlled atmosphere.

Process chamber of the Selective Laser Melting Machine SLM280 2.0 of SLM Solutions Group AG

Perfect Atmosphere inside the Process Chamber: Controlled Print

At the beginning of the 3D printing process, the process chamber is flooded with argon. While the machine’s lasers operate, however, this atmosphere changes: Smoke fumes are created which endanger optimal conditions on the working surface. To ensure a perfect melting process, therefore, a circulation of the protective gas and a constant compensation takes place, but which could potentially lead to uncontrolled pressure increase in the process chamber. The delicate glass optics of the lasers would be damaged by increased pressure. Highly sensitive Safety Relief Valves of the series AV 919 from WITT therefore keep the chambers’ pressure constant: they open exactly to the set opening pressure and close immediately when the nominal value is again reached. The atmosphere in the process chamber thus remains in the optimum ratio.

"The WITT Safety Relief Valve AV 919 is certainly only a small component of our machines. But without a blow-off valve, which is exactly manufactured according to our individual requirements regarding material and low opening pressure, we could not control the pressure in the process chamber precisely enough," says Andreas Wiesner, Leader for process and material development at SLM Solutions Group AG.

For Andrew Smart, Head of Sales for Gas Safety Devices at WITT, this reflects the core competence of his team: "We design and manufacture small components with great effect. Complex applications and new technologies also require precision and reliability, which we take seriously. "

SLM Solutions Group AG uses the WITT Safety Relief Valve AV 919 made of aluminum with an opening pressure of 80 mbar / 1.16 psi.

Applications

Contact

WITT Zentrale

Give us a call!

Headquarters: +49 (0)2302-8901-0
WITT UK: +44 (0)1925 234466

Send request Get call-back

Contact

WITT Zentrale

Give us a call!

Headquarters: +49 (0)2302-8901-0
WITT UK: +44 (0)1925 234466

Send request Get call-back